Vivekanand College, Kolhapur (Autonomous)

Department of Computer Science

Departmental Committee Meeting Minutes:

The Departmental Committee meeting of Department of Computer Science was held on Monday 28/06/2021 at 7:00pm (Through Online Mode) the following members were present for the meeting

- 1. Dr. V. B. Waghmare (Head of Department)
- 2. Ms. R. Y. Patil
- 3. Mr. I. K. Mujawar
- 4. Ms. J. A. Chavan
- 5. Ms. S. Z. Mullani
- 6. Shri. J. S. Shinde
- 7. Shri. S. S. Kamble



The following points were discussed and the resolution has been made

- 1. The meeting commenced at the scheduled time with Dr. V. B. Waghmare presiding over the session.
- The previous semester's activities were reviewed, including faculty performance, student feedback, and any issues faced during that period. It was noted that overall, the department had performed well, and student satisfaction remained high.
- As the Covid Pandemic is still going on, it is decided in earlier meeting to start the
 Theory lectures through Online mode using MOODLE
 (https://vckcomp2021.gnomio.com/) is to be continued further.

- The discussion was done on planning for student activities and engagement involved discussing extracurricular events, student seminars and initiatives to promote a vibrant academic environment.
- 5. The discussion on course updates and curriculum enhancements on incorporating the latest industry trends and technologies in pandemic.
- 6. AOB: There were no AOB.

7. The meeting ends with the thanks to the chair.

(Dr. V. B. Waghmare

Jivokania Cellogo, nomapu